top of page
Search

Final Statement


Although Project 3 did not end up the way I wanted it to, I was able to project some jellyfishes with some effects layered over it. This included a bit of glitchy effect, although it was kind of unnoticed. I think that projecting the jellyfish onto the portal was perfect because the ocean is kind of like an otherworldly area that still needs to be explored. While actually performing, I was able to easily set up and connect to the projector with IMAPPER and VDMX5. I first used VDMX5 to add effects, then used IMAPPER to project the video on the portal. I was able to shape the video to fit the portal, and had the jellyfish play forward and backwards. Because of this project, I learned that I can do digital art through projecting videos. I always thought that digital art was simply animating and drawing, but you can physically yet digitally project something live as digital art. This piece made me think about how you can project art onto people’s bodies, which could be an interesting show to do.






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page